Lab Members

Lab Manager


Gary Newnam

B.S., Purdue University

gn27@mail.gatech.edu

 

Research Scientist

Young Kyu Jeon

Ph.D. in Biology, Georgia Tech
B.S. in Life Sciences, Korea University

yjeon39@gatech.edu

 

Ph.D. Students


Taehwan (Tay) Yang
Ph.D. Student in Biology

M.S. in Biology, Georgia Tech
B.S. in Bioscience and Biotechnology,
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

tyang49@gatech.edu

Deepali Kundnani
Ph.D. Student in Bioinformatics

M.S. Biotechnology, University of Houston - Clear Lake
B.E. Biotechnology, University of Mumbai

deepali.kundnani@gatech.edu


Yilin Lu
Ph.D. Student in Biology

B.S. in Biology, Georgia State University

B.Eng. in Bioengineering, Southwest Jiaotong University

ylu687@gatech.edu

Precious Chukwubem
Ph.D. Student in Biology

B.S. in Human Anatomy, University of Medical Sciences, Nigeria

pechukwubem@gatech.edu

 

Penghao Xu, 2020
Penghao Xu
Ph.D. Candidate in Bioinformatics

M.S. in Computational Science and Engineering, Georgia Tech
B.S. in Biology, Fudan University

pxu64@gatech.edu


Mo Sun
Ph.D. Student in Bioinformatics

M.S. in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
B.S. in Chinese Medicine, Beijing University of Chinese Medicine

msun330@gatech.edu


Yeunsoo Lee
Ph.D. Student in Biology

B.S. in Biology, Georgia Tech

ylee43@gatech.edu

Master Students

Supreet Randhawa
Master Student in Biology

B.S. in Biology, Georgia Tech

srandhawa8@gatech.edu

 

Catherine Kania
Master Student in Biology

B.A in Biology, University of Mississippi

ckania3@gatech.edu